Man oh man

What a year.  I can’t believe it’s been so long since I’ve been able to sit and write openly.  Little did I know that all the rants and raves about teachers being underpaid for their 70+ hours a week of work were so justified.

But you know what?

I loved it.

Even if my kids were the baddest, bitchiest, most thug-a-licious of them all, we all cried in a big huddle together on the last day of school and I can honestly admit that I’m not entirely sure who learned more this year — them or me.

Aaaand, though it might take me about two weeks to recover fully and calm my body down from the 180 days of stress, I can’t wait to tackle some planning for next year (evaluation year, at that).

It was a wild ride.  I’ve never been meant to do something MORE.

Can’t wait to do it all over again next year.  And the next.  And the next.

Leave a Reply

