ABCs of Food

 

 

 

Found this in the blogosphere and thought it’d be fun!

A is for Apple: What’s your favorite variety?

Depends on my mood… sometimes a granny smith and sometimes a pink lady 🙂

B is for Bread: Regardless of nutrition, what is your favorite type?

I love really crusty, chewy baguettes or really crusty, crunchy multi-grain boules… all for the crusty!

C is for Cereal: What is your favorite kind currently? (just one!)

Oh gosh.  I really am loving Kashi Go Lean Honey Almond Flax, especially swirled in a bowl of greek yogurt

D is for Donuts: You might not currently eat them, but what kind do you fancy?

I am not a donut fan at all… the only I really enjoy eating are regular ole’ Krispy Kremes

E is for Eggs: How would you like yours prepared?

Poached are my all-time favorite… over toast!

F is for Fat Free: What is your favorite fat free product?

Must agree with Chelsea, fruits and vegetables! All natural

G is for Groceries: Where do you purchase yours

Wal-mart, Fresh Market, and Earth Fare

H: is for Hot Beverages: What is your favorite hot drink?

White Tazo Tea

I is for Ice Cream: Pick a favorite flavor and add a fun topping.

Ice cream destroys me, but if I must, my favorite is cookies and cream with hot fudge, mmm, I’m a fatty at heart

J is for Jams or Jellies: Do you eat them? If so, what kind and flavor?

I’m not a huge fan, but I do like the taste of raspberry jam, and I love whole wheat toast with orange peel preserves, mmm

K is for Kashi: Name your favorite Kashi product?

Currently Go Lean crunch or those awesome dark chocolate/cherry bars

L is for Lunch: What was yours today?

Taco Mamacita! Chipotle greens, memphis taco, and vegetarian jerk taco (black beans and plantains, hello!)

M is for microwave: What is your favorite microwave meal/snack?

Currently, The Fitnessista’s egg puffs!

N is for nutrients: Do you likes carbs, fats, or proteins best?

Being post-gastric bypass, proteins, proteins, proteins! Make me feel strong and energized

O is for oil: What kind do you like to use?

Olive oil

P is for protein: How do you get yours?

Greek yogurt, beans, chicken, fish, turkey — at the top of the list

Q is for Quaker: How do you like your oats?

Hot! Hot oats all the way, with soy milk (taste so much nuttier) and then a little granola or crunchy peanut butter mixed in

R is for roasting: What is your favorite thing to roast?

My absolute favorite cooking method… and I love to roast everything, but especially mushrooms and sweet potatoes

S is for sandwich: What’s your favorite kind?

I love sandwiches of all kinds, but my current favorite is: pretzel roll with black forest ham, swiss cheese and pickles

T is for travel: How do you handle eating while traveling?

I try to make wise decisions on the road.  That IS possible, folks!

U is for unique: What is one of your weirdest food combos?

Umm… good question.  Sweet potatoes and laughing cow cheese? Is that weird?

V is for vitamins: What kind do you take?

Flinstone’s multi-vitamins, twice a day!

W is for wasabi: Yay or nay?

YUM

X is XRAY: If we xrayed your belly right now, what food would we see?

A bite-size crunch bar, mwaha… chocolate.

Y is for youth: What food reminds you of your childhood?

Plantains… and pizzas made with pizza sauce, kraft singles and sandwich bread

Z is for zucchini: How do you prepare it?

Pretty much anyway! I have a newfound love for zucchini… grilled, roasted, sauteed, any way.
 

Leave a Reply

