Cupcakes for the Monday Blues

I’m not a fan of Mondays.

By that I mean…

I hate them.

I know, I know.  We were all taught that hate is such a strong word and that we don’t hate things.  We very strongly dislike them.

Nope, I hate Mondays.

They are the reason that my luxurious Sundays come to an end… sigh.

But today, I brought a little bit of the weekend over to my Monday here at the office in the form of Jessica’s Peanut Butter Hot Fudge Cupcakes.

Two disclaimers: One, mine were not “stuffed” due to my lack of pastry tips.  The next time I make them, however, I will definitely “stuff” them, and probably with the hot fudge, and not the peanut butter. Two, things with the hot fudge got very messy and thus, there will be no documentation post-drizzle.

Gather up your ingredients… a little brown sugar, a little cocoa… a whole stick of butter.

And please, for the love of the Earth… don’t forget the hot fudge.

There was a whole lotta batter lickin’ up in that kitchen.

Oh, and yes, I was a cheater and used microwavable hot fudge.  Sorry, world.

And don’t be a Doubting Thomas when it comes to the sour cream.  Have you never heard of Sour Cream Fudge Cake? That’s because the sour cream gives it that extra moisture.

Pipe some homemade peanut butter frosting on top (a whole lot of peanut butter and powdered sugar! mmm) and dig in.

The Birthday Boy ate two 🙂

I meant to save my “extra” for the afternoon… but, I pretty much inhaled it at lunch time.

Mondays will do that to ya.

2 thoughts on “Cupcakes for the Monday Blues

Leave a Reply

