It’s beginning to look a lot like…

I can’t pick! Christmas? Graduation? The real world? Grown up life?

I am loving it, though.

Sorta.

I’m very nervous about my first day on Monday — but I am going ready with anxiety-reducing breathing exercise techniques to get me through!

Lauren and I spent the day perusing Calhoun yesterday for a place that Robert and I can live in.  We also attempted to have my drug screen done for work, but alas, to no avail. We encountered one totally creepy landlord who looked straight off an episode of Criminal Minds… we saw a few apartments that were average (and we would move into them if no other options arose), and then I fell in love with another house.

The first house that I fell in love with was way too much house for just the two of us (four bedrooms) and the landlord was kinda… iffy.

But this one… sigh.  Just say a big prayer that it can become ours soon! Much smaller (2 bedrooms), but I made a list of pros and cons last night that made them TOTALLY win.

On another note, I do apologize that this has turned into scribble fest on the blog lately.  I promise, when things get more settled (which they will!) I will get back to my food posting.  And all will be awesome.

 

Leave a Reply

