Oatmeal & Job Interviews

Can we all just marvel at the wonder that is oatmeal? I love it so.  I love flat oats, Irish oats, steel-cut oats, baked oats… all of them.  I love them made in water, skim milk, or soy milk (preferably soy… gives it an extra nutty flavor!). I love them with cinnamon, various nut butters, pumpkin pie spice (as of late), granola, fruit, or crushed nuts.  I love them in a boat, with a goat.

Okay, you get my point.  I really really love oatmeal.  Plus, one tiny pack is enough to fill up my baby stummy (as Robert likes to call it). I could literally eat oatmeal for every meal of the day.  Add some egg whites for extra protein, and there you have it.

In other news…

I had a job interview yesterday! Now, I’m not the kind that likes to count my chickens, obviously, but I am proud of how I behaved.  I can’t say how it went — mostly because I’m that kid that always feels so confident about their test, only to receive a 42 on it later.  SO… quite honestly, it’s up in the air.  I loved the company.  They are fabulous.  They have extreme potential because they know what the public wants.  Plus, everyone was super nice.  They loved the fact that I’m bi-lingual… seriously, who knew that would be such a big deal? I definitely didn’t! I got to have lunch at a great little restaurant called Niko’s, where I finally fulfilled by incessant hunger for a falafel.  A delicious one, I might add.

All in all, I was with them from 11am until about 3:30pm.  Then I drove my happy butt home to my husband and went to church.

Now, I must go to campus to partake in the world of academia.

Leave a Reply

