Birthday!

Because it’s Saturday morning and I’m lounging about in my PJs while my husband is at work… I think it’s time for me to post a nice little list of what I would like for my birthday.  This makes life so much easier on my friends and family, plus, it’s always so much fun to see everything in a list. I will not be posting where they are from because… I don’t want other people to have ’em! Some are unique and I just can’t take that risk.  😛  So, if you’re planning on being a gift-giver this birthday, simply message me about the location of the items. Here we go!

 


First and foremost, these beautiful babies.  They are in Amber Brown and I’m absolutely in love with them.  The heel, the platform, the 70s wooden chic of them.. so perfect.  For winter OR spring!

 


No one judge.  I LOVE the Sims.  Always have.. since about the 7th grade.  It’s pretty much become a birthday tradition for me to receive the latest one, and then during Christmas break, I literally spend about 3 days, non-stop, playing it until the wee hours of the morning.  BUT, then I stop and get back to the real world.

For people who have had GBP surgery, like myself, the bento box is their best friend.  Each compartment is stummy-friendly! This one is my absolute favorite; it’s just darling, and that green is my all-time favorite color.

When I was a little girl, I had a locket necklace in the shape of a heart.  I had a bad habit of sticking it in my mouth (you know, kids put everything in their mouths!) and it eventually lost its ability to close.  I have no idea where this lovely little necklace went through the years of moves and growing up, but I’ve always wanted another locket, and this one, with its tiny painted chamomile flower, is just perfect.

I love shoes.  So sue me.  I also love Mary Janes and pumps more than the rest.. so of course, these Mary Jane pumps caught my eye.  Every girl needs a cute pair of close-toed black shoes for work or the winter, and these have that darling oxford-like accent that I LOVE.

Let me tell you guys, I have lusted after this tiny little knot ring for the last six months.  I considered buying my bridesmaids one as part of their gifts, but I ended up veto-ing the idea because I was afraid no one would love it as much as I do. It is so delicate and ladylike, and you can personalize your explanation for the knot!

*

That’s all for now.. : ) There are a few more boots that I would like to add to the list, but alas, due to technology, I cannot.  But trust me, they are ALL ADORABLE.

2 thoughts on “Birthday!

  1. Hi there! Just visiting after seeing a comment on KERF. I’m post-op too.

    I love that bento box and ring. Would you mind sharing the sites with me?

Leave a Reply

