The weather has become moody

And so have I!
The weather this time of year seems to cause a disturbance on the inside for me.  Don’t get me wrong, it’s nothing deep or emotional.  It’s the simple fact that I have to keep changing throughout the day! I wake up in the morning in a chilly room, so I rush to get socks and a sweater on, but right around 1 or 2pm, my body is uncomfortably warm.  This, of course, leads to the removal of the socks and sweater, only to be taunted by the cool air that comes in at about 6 or 7pm.  It’s an obnoxious little cycle; I think God makes up for it, though, by giving us the occasional sweet blow of the wind, and the bold reds, yellows, and oranges of the leaves.  All in all, it makes me simply pity those of you in south Florida!
We, at the Rader household, are anxiously awaiting the turning on of our radiators, nonetheless.  We live in a tiny vintage apartment downtown with hardwood floors, crown molding, and our beloved radiators.  Beloved because they are quaint and beautiful, but also because they warm this little place up for FREE! However, through the summer, I’ve carelessly placed furniture and curtains very close to these radiators and am hoping for a little warning from the realtors before they incinerate the remiss pieces of fabric here and there.
That’s all for now.. I’ve become quite obsessed with Nip/Tuck lately (I’m already on season 5, gulp) and I have given myself a time limit — after 2:30, (or maybe 3) I must go wash dishes! Downside to our adorable apartment — no dishwasher.  I will soon be doing wedding and honeymoon posts! And perhaps a few “happily-ever-after” posts.. 🙂
One thought on “The weather has become moody

Leave a Reply

