Bad Blogger

As you all may have noticed, I’ve been a very bad blogger as of late.  Here is my attempt at explaining why:

First, classes started back on the 23rd.  It’s only Thursday, and I already feel as though I’m ready to pull my hair out.  This semester, I’m the web manager for the Periscope, our student-run newspaper.  I’ll be the first to admit that I know very little about web-design and whatnot, so, any advice on building a website on wordpress via bluehost is totally welcome.  In fact, Tuesday I was pretty much curled up in a ball in the corner crying out of frustration.  In addition to the Periscope, I’m also the current editor-in-chief of the Chimes, Shorter’s literary magazine.  The staff basically includes me and the faculty adviser, and we’re trying to round up as many new English and Communications majors as possible to be able to put this thing out next spring.  ALSO, I’m the president of Shorter’s Sigma Tau Delta chapter and we’ve yet to make any plans for this semester, but my head is abuzz with ideas that I need to soon make concrete.  Anything else? Oh yeah, I’m going to attempt to tutor in the writing center again.

Oh wait, I’m also planning a wedding, remember?

Robert and I are also creeping into the world of P90X.  On Monday, we will officially start the program.  This week, we have been forcing ourselves to wake up at the crack of dawn (5:15-5:30AM) to watch the videos and get ready mentally for what Tony has in store for us.  Honestly, I think I’d rather just be doing the exercises, because it’s a lot easier to wake up if you’re moving!

On top of everything else, I’m also in the gym for an hour and a half three days a week.  I wish I could go more, but I really just can’t right now.  Next week that guilt will definitely go away when I’m doing P90X every day, I’m sure.

On the other hand, for the first time in pretty much my entire college career, I’m only taking 12 hours this semester.  Senior year, woo! I would actually probably be dead already if I were taking my usual 19-21 hours and carrying all of my responsibilities.  I’m taking a Creative Writing: Poetry course, Historical Methods (Ooohhh the methodology of thesis writing, fun), Business Communication (gotta learn how to get a real-world job in the meantime), and Spanish Novels.

I have to remind myself that in only four months, I will reach that light at the end of the tunnel: graduation.  And then, we pray very hard for a job until grad school begins.

For now, I must get ready for class! It feels like I’ve been awake for centuries, already.

Leave a Reply

