Ramblings at Nighttime

So, it’s about 10:40 at night and I’m waiting on a chocolate loaf cake that’s in the oven, from smitten kitchen‘s site. It just looked so simple and lovely that I thought it would be nice to have.

It just hit me how very tired I’ve been.  Usually, during the summer, I have days where throughout, I find a couple of hours to just lazy about.  The last week or so has been packed with tasks from sun up to sundown, but it’s been awesome.  School is starting in two weeks, the wedding is in a little over a month, and I feel like when it’s all over, I’m going to release this big sigh of relief, but I’m going to miss it all.  I am, however, so looking forward to what the rest of the year and the beginning of the next holds for me (and my mister).

Monday, I’ll buckle down and start getting myself prepared for school.  I’ve got the Chimes to be responsible for, as well as the Periscope’s website. I’ll also be finishing my capstone, and my senior history paper (for the minor). I’ll be taking both the GRE and the GRE subject test.  I’ll be graduating; I can’t say I’ll be moving into grown-up world, because I did that a long time ago. But I will be looking for a grown-up job, and I’m bilingual, so, consider me!  Any advice is welcome, as are hugs!

For now, I will go check on my cake and put on some comfy PJs.

Leave a Reply

