Holy Smokes, Sweat Stains

As many of you know, a few weeks ago I had my arm pit removed.  Or well, some of my arm pit removed.  For the first two weeks, I had stitches in and couldn’t so much as jog in place without popping eight gazillion stitches (which, never fear, I did). After getting my stitches removed, I had to have steri-strips placed because of the lack of healing (oh, the joys of HS) and couldn’t really risk ripping open my wound.  However, today I finally went back to the gym!

And let’s just talk about how much it kicked my butt.  Not to mention (I know, TMI, prepare yourselves), that lovely monthly gift is approaching, which makes my energy level go totally kerplunk. But! I did manage: a steady mile on the treadmill, ten minutes on the elliptical =x .. no one judge me… and 3 sets of 15 reps on the biceps, triceps + deltoids, biceps + pectorals, hamstrings, glutes, and 2 sets of 25 reps on the abs.  Thank you very much.

And now I pretty much can’t move my arms.  And my thighs are shaking.

I’ve definitely kicked myself out of this rut, though.. cause GAH it felt SO good to have my muscles burning from a little usage.  And I know that in two weeks, the tone and definition I had before the crazy armpit incident will come back.

That is, if I stop eating at restaurants.

Yesterday’s breakfast was the bomb.  I had some plain warm oats with milk, a handful of my awesome granola and half a banana.  Too much food for my tiny stomach, though, so next time I’ll do about half the oats.  Extremely filling.

Lunch and dinner were not photographed as I left my camera at home and I have yet to enter the 21st century of camera phones, buuut…

We ate lunch at one of our faves, Las Palmas… Anytime Robert is asked, “Where do you want to eat?” Instead of hesitating and thinking, his first words are always, “Las Palmas?” We both ordered the same thing, the lunch combination that has beans or rice with a taco and an enchilada; enchiladas are too much cheese and nonsense for me, so I gave him mine, and ordered black beans in lieu of refried beans.  Yummm.  Lauren also gladly donated her avocado slices so I had my salsa + shredded chicken + avocado taco with a few spoonfuls of black beans… It’s really beneficial, this tiny stomach of mine, when it comes to restaurant food, because I can basically get away with ordering two sides and I’m done.

I had all intentions of cooking dinner last nightbut visions of Firehouse Subs danced in my head all day long.

If you don’t have a Firehouse Subs near you, then, pretty much, I suggest you die and come back to life somewhere where there is one.  They have awesome sandwiches (not my photo above, but just so you get the gist) and they have like eighty million different kinds of hot sauce!!

My current favorite is Lawyer’s Breath. I don’t know if y’all know, but this girl loves her some hot sauce.

All in all, it was a fun-filled day… we had friends come over to play Mario Kart for most of the afternoon, then we went back to church and ended the day with some scrumptious subs.

Leave a Reply

