Oh, gluttonous day

Am I finally getting my sleep schedule back to normal!? Maybe?

I managed to zonk out at around 11:30, and I woke up at 8:15 on the dot.  I’m praying real hard that this continues… school’s about to come racing at me from around the corner and I need to be prepared for her early mornings.

Breakfast yesterday was the good ole’ standby.  I can’t express how much I love this meal: a banana, 1 tablespoon of crunchy, sugar-free peanut butter, 1/4 of a cup of grape nuts, and a dash of cinnamon. I would swim in it and eat my way out.  It was my last little bruised banana so today Robert and I are making a special fun-times trip to Trader Joe’s today!

I was so hungry all day yesterday, I’m not sure why.  Until I lay down in bed to sleep, I kept itching to eat eat eat.  For lunch, I tried to eat with my old stomach and eyes, and I ended up getting rid of half of it.  I took a cup of plain Greek yogurt, some cinnamon, and my new, delicious granola that I bought at Greenlife.

It’s soo good. I bought it the other day along with some green lentils (yum) when I dropped Lily off; it was the one with the least amount of any kind of sweetener — only a tiny bit of honey.  The coconut really gives it an amazing texture.

And I also heated up a black bean burger … =x I’m telling y’all, I was eating straight up with my eyes and not my logic.  I did eat the whole burger, but only a few spoonfuls of the yogurt, which I saved for later as a snack with some cherries.

I had even set out the chicken to thaw today… but last night, I felt like doing nothing but being lazy in the thunderstorm… so the Mister-to-be and I order Thai food and ate it in bed with some Mad Men. I wanted to try something new, but I just can’t when I know this chicken Pad Thai of deliciousness is waiting for me. Of course, I ate a little less than half and Robert took the rest down, along with his red curry 😛

So, like I said, we’re heading down to the A to get a TJ’s visit in, and possibly one to Harry’s, as well.  For now, off to shave these legs of mine.

2 thoughts on “Oh, gluttonous day

Leave a Reply

